I was just wondering, if you add a picture to a post, and then you delete it from your media files, does it disappear from your post? I feel like I have all these photos, and I’d rather just see the ones I’m using at the moment. Can I delete them when I’m finished with them?
So OK, here are two photos. The first one is a bunch of baby spiders I found on a post on the back patio. I will leave this one alone. (aren’t you glad that if any of these photos survive, it will be the one with spiders!)
This one is a photo of a beautiful variegated plant in the woods just behind our house (it is now in our yard!) I will delete this one after I publish this post.
The last one is a photo we took at the marina in Pedregal. I will put it in the post, save the draft of the post, and then delete the photo.
which ones will survive on the live blog??! We shall see….
UPDATE: well that answered that. You cannot delete photos from the media files or you won’t see them in your blog. This is very strange because as I am editing/updating this post, I can see the photos here but when I look at the post on line, there are only empty boxes.